ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   ZPOST > BMW Z4 Technical Talk > Suspension and Braking Chat
  TireRack

SUPPORT ZPOST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!

05-14-2016, 06:54 AM   #1
SaltyNC
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2006 BMW Z4M Roadster

Garage List
Status Gruppe Coilovers Spring Rates - Help

Status Gruppe Coilovers are currently on sale, and reviews are excellent. They offer the following linear spring options.

336 lbs 6 kg / 448 lbs 8 kg

392 lbs 7 kg / 448 lbs 8 kg

392 lbs 7 kg / 505 lbs 9 kg

448 lbs 8 kg / 505 lbs 9 kg

The car will only be used for street driving. I'm a complete newb when it comes to coilovers and spring rates. Can someone please suggest which spring rate would be best for street use?

They also offer an upgrade to Swift springs. If I were tracking the car, I think this would be a no-brainer, but would it be worth the extra cost for just street?

Thanks, guys. I really appreciate any help you can provide.

Salty
Aux Port|LED Interior|LED Strip Trunk|Underseat First Aid Box|Stubby Antenna|Intravee II|BMW Oil Change Kit|Top Down Side Panels|Vibra Technics Engine Mounts|Rogue Trans Mounts|Engine Mount Bolts Upgrade|RS Windblocker|Euro Front Plate|M5 Illum Shift Knob|Supersprint Powerloop Exhaust|Gruppe-M Intake|RPI Scoop|Black Grills|19x8.5 ET35 F 19x9.5 ET22 R Sportline 8s PSS| Besian Vanos|CDV Delete
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2016, 07:33 AM   #2
inTgr8r
Lieutenant General
Canada
Rep
Drives: M2 Comp

Are you looking for Boulevard cruiser comfort or do you spend time carving back roads in the Smokey Mtns.?
'07 Z4 M Coupe Alpine White (sold)
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2016, 07:51 AM   #3
SaltyNC
Captain
Rep

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by inTgr8r View Post
Are you looking for Boulevard cruiser comfort or do you spend time carving back roads in the Smokey Mtns.?
I get to the mountains every chance I get.

Salty