ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   ZPOST > BMW Z4 Technical Talk > Engine, Exhaust, Drivetrain Modifications
  TireRack

SUPPORT ZPOST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!

07-11-2013, 10:11 AM   #1
mpower1226
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: Audi TT

New exhaust system..

Ive gotten a chance to talk to race shop that deals a lot with formula cars and gt cars, and thinking about developoing a system with X pipe and back.

Thier work quality seems to be really good and highly recommended from the tunners from Korea..

What do you think? I'm thinking of cans with titanium tips plus variable flap control ...

this is some of their works..

http://blog.naver.com/y8391495
Attached Images

Appreciate 0
      07-11-2013, 10:37 AM   #2
dorifto88
Major
Rep
Drives: 88 Nissan Pathfinder

oh yes that looks beautiful, but then again i have no knowledge when it comes to welding. though i cannot see these being anywhere near 'inexpensive'
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2013, 11:11 AM   #3
mpower1226
First Lieutenant
Rep

This is system they developed for 1M.
Attached Images

Last edited by mpower1226; 07-11-2013 at 11:19 AM..
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2013, 11:13 AM   #4
mpower1226
First Lieutenant
Rep

http://serviceapi.nmv.naver.com/flas...720&height=438

Everything comes at a price right?

It will not be "inexpensive" but if people are interested maybe we can do a group buy to bring the price down.

We do have variety of choices on the tips, electric valve control and size of the pipes and so on.

If ppl are interested in X pipe plus cans then we can put in what we want and how we want and they will fabricate a bolt on kit for us.

OR we can just do a rear can with titanium burn tips and elec valve control for cheaper solution.
Appreciate 0
      07-11-2013, 11:29 AM   #5
mpower1226
First Lieutenant
Rep